Are your memories bigger than your dreams?

Hello my lovelies💋. Today is a blessed day and I am grateful I get to inspire y’all.

Often at times we find ourselves having flashback of incidents from our past, maybe it a good memory or at times it maybe a bad memory.Hey, im not saying that its bad but it gets toxic if we continue reliving it, giving life to a past memory hence chocking the life out of our present and future.

Personally ive been a victim of this constantly reliving my past especially all the hate and nastiness I endured from classmates not to say the least. But I came to the realization (after I watched Terri Savelle podcast in Youtube) that the more I continue reliving my past I will have no future. For the Christians, remember the story of Lot’s wife, she was turned into a pillar of salt just because of looking back!!!

For us to continue forward, we have to have a vision of where we want to be and incase we dont have a vision we are as good as dead💀.

At a personal level, iy can relate to this because my lack of vision at one point, led me to talk about my nasty past encounters a lot, hence reliving them over and over again. This caused my stunted growth in many areas of my life which was very frustrating as well as the worst thing that could ever happen to anyone.

I hope this message is a wake up call to someone out there, to just let go off the past and just focus on the present and the future. Remember to like, comment and share. Thank you and I love you to the moon and back for reading this ❤❤❤.

Xoxoxo Mimo.

Leave a Reply

