How to get a beautiful, glowing skin 😍

Hello my lovelies 💋.Today I am going to share my night time skin care routine and important tips on how to get that sexy, flawless, glowing skin.Thank me later;). Remember to like, comment and share this post, I love interacting with y’all and if you have not followed my blog please click that follow button and join my world.

Solving the problem.


In order for us to solve the issue with our skin, we first have to know the cause of it. From the picture above you can tell your problem, personally for me i tend to develop pimples on the checks and sometimes on my chin. Basically the problem for me, is my beloved phone, it causes a build up of bacteria causing pimples to develop on my checks😣.I should start cleaning my phone screen more oftenly as well as disinfect it.

Tips for a flawless glowing skin.

Some of the tips i have learnt on how to get a clear glowing skin includes;

  • Stay hydrated.

Drink at least 8 glasses of water a day.This keeps the skin super hydrated and water is very important because it maintains the skin’s elasticity.

  • Drink orange juice.

Orange juice contains Vitamin C and it is a powerhouse when it comes to supporting your immune system hence it can help fight of pimples caused by bacteria. It also helps reduce the signs of aging on the skin.

  • Use a hot bath cloth.

This openes up your pores and helps removes all germs and bacteria. It is advisable to rub a cotton ball socked in rosewater for a fresh and healthy look.

  • Apply aloe vera gel on the skin.

Aloe vera gel has amazing benefits on the skin. I have already covered this in a previous blog post if you have not read it yet i advice that you check it out.

  • Workout regularly.
  • Eat a healthy balanced diet.
  • Exfoliate your skin regularly.



 You can also follow these simple tips I managed to get from some research to supplement your skincare routine and help keep your skin healthy.

My night time skincare routine.

First, I start by using a gentle face cleanser to remove all impurities from my face. Preferably, i love using an oil based cleanser like coconut oil it dones wonders👌.

I follow this up with a toner which helps set a good PH level on my skin as well as even out my skin tone. I would suggest for one to use  (ACV) apple cinder vinegar ,I mix a bit of it with some water and using a cotton pad I slightly rub the mixture on my face.Then apply some moisturizer , my personal favourite been The Johnson’s Baby Jelly with Aloe Vera  and Vitamin E.

DIY glow face mask.

Sometimes when I am free, I would use this face mask just to get me that extra glow on my face 😄.

  • Use 2 tablespoons of yogurt and 2 tablespoons of lemon juice.
  • Mix up the content to form a thick consistent paste.
  • Apply the mixture on my face and leave it for about 20 minutes.
  • Rinse off my face with cold water and pat it dry with a towel.

This leaves my face feeling so smooth and glowing .I really love it.

I hope this post helps y’all to get that sexy, glowing skin you have always wanted.Remember that your skin is the largest organ in our body and it therefore requires extra attention every now and then. I love you to the moon and back for reading this.❤❤❤

Xoxoxo Mimo.

Leave a Reply

