Discover-Superpower-Challenge.

Superpower

Hello my lovelies๐Ÿ’‹. Today I am so excited to do this post, I have to admit it was challenging, but been me…I love a challenge.

So the first time a read the latest post on the discover superpower challenge, I honestly had no idea that I have a superpower yet alone what it was. After some deep soul searching and asking my closest friends I come up with some answers or my own interpretation of the theme ๐Ÿ™‚

My superpower is always been optimistic and been able to smile through hard times. My over active imagination helps a great deal with this.

I remember when I was younger, my twin and I really enjoyed watching the movie ‘George of the Jungle’. Every time I watched that movie I actually believed that I could swing from tree to tree just like George did. Looking back yes! I know I was naive and it makes me laugh all the time. So after watching the movie one afternoon I went to the car park to show my sister how to swing just like George did. There were extra hanging lines in the car park just in case it rained, so I grabbed and yelled as loud as George did before he proceeded to swing from tree to tree. My yelling attracted a lot of attention such that my mum and elder sister came out of the house rushing as if something terrible had happened to me.

My mum was petrified, she immediately asked me to get down and leave the ropes alone but No! I was in my zone! In my imagination, I was the great heroine with a cape on my back and all I saw the fun part that George of the Jungle must be always experiencing while swinging. Boy was I in for a treat!๐Ÿ˜†. In a desperate attempt to stop me, my mum asked my sisters to stop me, but all was in vain.

Understand that when I set my mind to do something (stupid or not), no one could stop me. So I happily jumped, imitating George and the next thing I could remember was waking up on the concrete floor.๐Ÿ˜ฃOuch! gravity hurt so bad (i wouldn’t advice anyone to try that by the way), however, in an attempt to calm my mum down I still managed a smile on face.

I was lucky I was okay although a bit of my incisor teeth cracked out. I carry that mark on my teeth until today.It reminds me of my ‘superpower‘ to believe in the impossible and the courage I have to do the impossible and still manage to enjoy it in other words been optimistic. Off course as time went by I discovered my passion in art and I continue to grow in it day by day.

Remember to like, comment and share this post. Thank you and I love you to the moon and back for reading thisโคโคโค

Xoxoxo Mimo.

Leave a Reply

