How to love yourself 🌻

Love yourself, forgive yourself, be true to yourself. How you treat yourself sets the standard for how others will treat you.

Hello my loveliesπŸ’‹. This is literally a guideline manual of how to love yourself πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I am so happy that the day has finally come that I gathered enough courage to tackle this topic…. How to love yourself.

To be quite sincere with y’all, loving oneself sound so easy but to be quite honest it was not, at least not for me. Once upon a time there was a period in my life where I just couldn’t stand my existance, I hated myself and I had a very low self-esteem, it was so bad that I could not even stare at my own reflection 😒. It was a really dark time in my life, looking back now, I thank God that it came to pass and left me stronger.

I now feel different from what I felt before, a good different!! I came to discover that it was just a matter of my perception, so I changed my mindset and everything fell into place. You know what they say; what you think you become, what you feel you attract and what you imagine you create. Taking this into aspect,I can confidently say that I now love and take good care of myself. I thank God because I am happy and every inch in my body is just perfect. The best part been I don’t have to wait for somebody to tell me I look good, I tell myself that everyday and I feel extremely good about myself.

Having survived this ordeal I tried to identify the source of this problem and I happen to come up with some. Reasons that cause one to not love themselves include;

1. Comparing yourself with others.

Comparison is the theft of joy. Every time we compare ourselves to others we rob ourselves of happiness and fail to appreciate our uniqueness that makes us different and makes us stand out. So instead of comparing ourselves to others we should instead start a gratitude journal, where one wrires down what he\she is grateful for everyday. This will us happy andeven love ourselves more each day.

2. Surround yourself with postive people.

Never let anyone dull your sparkle!! Simply cut out all negativity from your life, what does not build you has no place in your life, cut it out!! Take for example feeding a stray cat will encourage it to stay but not providing for it will simply not entertain its stay.

3. Accept yourself.

Love and accept yourself. Whether strengths or weakness, if you accept them and embrace you will only become more confident and once you have accepted and embraced your flaws no one can use them against you!!!

4. Treat yourself.

Trust me!! You deserve it!!

5. Positive affirmations.

I saved the best for last my lovelies. I did not believe it until I saw it. Your words create your reality!!! Positive affirmation works, for those who aren’t familiar with it, I have already done a post on this topic Your words create your reality please check it out.
All in all, positive affirmations is the act of one speaking to him\ herself positvely, it is also one characteristic of a successful person.

That is all my lovelies i hope this helps y’all. Remember to like,comment and share this post. Thank you and I love you tp the moon and back for reading this ❀❀❀.

Xoxoxo Mimo.

Leave a Reply

